(in order of Appearance)

Dan Montgomery -- Griffith Joseph Burns
Aleksa Palladino -- Emily Whaley
Karen Black -- Aunt Summer
Peg O'Keef -- Lynn Thomas
John Mese -- Bill Thomas
Glenn Shadix -- Virgil Cunningham
Jo Ann Robinson -- Customer in shop
Walton Goggins -- Lee Todd


Directed & Written By -- Tag Purvis
Producers - Cyril Bijaoui, Sean Gibbons
Director of Photography -- Theodore Cohen
Editor -- Nikko Tsiotsias
Production Designer -- Pablo Antonio Mirabal
Costume Designer -- Carlos Talavera

Casting By -- Adrienne Stern
Extra Casting -- Francine Thomas
Script Consultant -- Susan Kouguell

Unit Production Manager -- Dee Evans
1st Assistant Director -- David Ashby
2nd Assistant Director -- Sam Reed

1st Assistant Camera -- Jonathan Hoffman
2nd Assistant Camera -- Byron Raney
2nd 2nd Assistant Camera -- Kris Brewer
Camera Production Assistants -- Ryan Sparling, Claire Chatham

Art Director -- Gina Scagnelli
Assistant Art Director -- Thomas Burton
Art Production Assistants -- Jason Dodge, Chris Rutledge, Matthew Stevens

Greensman -- Willie Boyd

Special Effects -- Mike Weesner

Hair & Make-up -- Tina Echevarie
Assistant Makeup -- Kimberly Meadors

Still Photography -- Toshiaki Tasaki, Lyle Ashton Harris

Gaffer -- Dave McLaughlin
Best Boy -- Jesse Cecchini
Best Girl -- Julie Garces
Swing -- Scott Zuckerberg
Key Grip -- Richard Ramee
Best Boy Grip -- Ric Okoniewski
Grip -- Ana Foy

Sound Mixer -- Alex Herrera
Boom Operator -- Thad Day
Sound Production Assistant -- Jake Mardis

Assistant Editor -- Julie Garces, Heather Rafferty
Apprentice Editor -- Ricardo M. Oliveros

Web Site Designer -- Kimberly Capron
Computer Consultant -- Gonzalo Miranda

Production Accountant -- Tamara Radican

Script Supervisor -- Dana O'Hara Smith
Dialect Coach -- Joanne Edwards
Unit Publicist -- Keith Sherman & Associates
In House Publicist -- Andrew Edwards

Location Assistants -- Alicia Davis, Bryan Cox
Office Production Assistants -- Sarah Rogers, Billy Collins, Brett Ford, Will King,
Leigh Robinson, Helvi Asino, Corie Ventura, Katie Ward, Lee Leshen, Eduardo Lytton, Brandon Diaz

Catering -- Annie Abraham, Café Latte, Front Porch café
Craft Service - Café Latte

Production Insurance -- Insurance Solutions of Mississippi
Music Director -- Jodi Horovitz

"Mississippi Moon"
Songwriter -- Jodi Horovitz
Copyright 1998 Lazy Jo Music

"Why I Live at the P.O."
Author -- Eudora Welty
(Reprinted by the permission of Russell & Volkening as agents for the author.
Copyright 1936, 1937, 1938, 1941 by Eudora Welty. Renewed 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968 by Eudora Welty.)

Special Thanks to--

Guy Purvis
David Purvis
Sara Purvis
Alex Purvis
Gloria Bonner
Willie Mae Hardy
Johnny Booker
Booker's Antiques
The Merrehope House
Jamie Fry
Apphia Terry
Will Clearman
Sara Emma Hall
Hart Hall Ltd.
Pat Sanders
Paulette & John McNeil
The Cloth Shoppe
Caroline Hobgoode
Jim Thompson
Elyse Thompson
Juana Valdez
Pierette Sapar
Isabelle Bijaoui
John Marx
Joel Roman
William Morris Agency
Bill O'Dowd
Dr. Shannon
Alison Beasley
Ken Storms
Lauderdale County Tourism Commission
Annie Abraham
Rose Mitchell
Marilyn Avery
Rock Soup Development
Alaskan Star
Dawn Lyon
Judy Cantor
Lily Mae Temple
Blanche & Vicki Dawson
Mary Piner
The Cuttery
Don Chauncey
Margaret Edins
Allen Harwel
Arts Shed House
Elmar Armstrong
Ward Emling
Mississippi Film Office
Pat Gray School of Dance
University of Miami Film Dept.
George Capewell
The Echo Lounge
The Meridian Star
Ida Brown
Dixie & Sissie
Screen Actors Guild

Prints By -- DUART Film Laboratories

Filmed with PANAVISION Cameras and Lenses

Produced on -- EASTMAN KODAK

COPYRIGHT 1999 Sweet Tea Production, Inc.S

This film is not yet rated.

Cast & Credits | Set The Scene | The Buzz | Talk About It | Music | Shop

Email Us | America the Beautiful | Other Projects | About Sweet Tea | Sweet Web Links | Digital Press Kit

Purchase Video

© 1997, 1998, 1999 Sweet Tea Production, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Web Design by Alaskan Star Software & Design